Main content of the website

  • font sizeA
  • A
  • A

Economic Development

Vision Statement

“To promote diverse opportunities, by encouraging respected sustainable community and economic development, thus creating a harmonized quality of life for all”


The municipality was incorporated on January 1, 2015 via the amalgamation of the R.M.’s of Wallace & Woodworth and the Village of Elkhorn. The municipality has two Local Urban Districts (L.U.D.’s), Elkhorn & Kenton, and five settlement centres, Harding, Hargrave, Kirkella, Kola and Lenore.

The R.M of Wallace-Woodworth recognizes the value of collaboration. We strive to be a good partner to our ratepayers, our neighboring municipalities and developers wanting to invest in our community. We work to clear the hurdles to economic development by outlining the process and seeking out proactive ways to encourage growth.

Our area is well suited for value added agriculture and secondary processing, value added oil & gas development, precision agriculture, oil & gas innovation companies and any company that can benefit from our existing oil & gas, sodium chlorate manufacturing and agriculture industries.


Economic Developers Association of Manitoba 
Dennis County Development Partnership